Reviews



Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in Feb 2020 and were very impressed. Booking online was simple and easy. The prices were clear and competitive. On arrival there was space to park off the road. We were welcomed on arrrival and everything explain and any thing we wanted we only had to ask. The decoration of the rooms and common areas was modern and to a very good standard. The rooms themselves were well equipped. The breakfast was really good with plenty available. Great place and very friendly hosts. Would highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you so much RX

Reviewer:James B | Mon 10th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

If you’re looking to stay in Shepton Mallet, look no further than Maplestone Hall. Delightful place with equally delightful owners.

Response

Thank you so much .Looking forward to seeing you again next year RXX

Reviewer:Dave L | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


What was it like? - Rating 5/5

I last stayed at Maplestone about 7 years ago, and things have changed, including the owners. The renovation was well thought out, and the ‘New look’ seems to have been a complete success. Comfortable room and shower room, breakfast was excellent. 10 out of 10!

Response

Thank you so much David.Hope to see you again when you are in Somerset .

Reviewer:David C | Sat 1st Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble.Room clean, breakfast of good quality.Nibbles in room generous and again of excellent quality.Bathroom well equipped and fresh milk provided for tea and coffee.

Response

Thats very kind of you.Thank you for being great guests RXX

Reviewer:Margaret R | Fri 17th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Couldn\'t have been better - Rating 5/5

Staying at Maplestone Hall felt like a real extravagance but was exceptionally good value for Monday. From faultless decor and great comfort, the attention to detail was amazing and I can't think of anything more that the hosts could have provided to make our stay better.All the things you hope for were there and some unexpected (bath robes, fridge, wine glasses). There was an exceptionally good home cooked breakfast and the whole atmosphere was welcoming. Thank you so much for having us to stay!

Response

Thank you so much it means a lot to us.Hope to see you again RXX

Reviewer:Julie P | Mon 6th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Ideal overnight stop - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the cottage adjoining the main house. Arrived at 6'ish so was able to work for an hour, as the wi-fi was great. Easy walk into town to grab some food, watch a bit of TV in the comfort of the lounge and then a really comfortable bed (most important!). Only issue was, as an early riser (5.30am, and I appreciate that isn't normal), the heating didn't kick in until 6.30am, and it was a bit chilly but that doesn't alter the fact this is a 5-star place to feel at home in a lovely location.

Response

Hi Matt thank you for taking the time too write this. So glad you had a good sleep. I hope if you stay again you will be able to have breakfast.Yes sorry about your chilly start ! Yes the heating comes on at 6.30.sorry. Anyway Happy Christmas .R

Reviewer:Matt N | Thu 19th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Quality - Rating 5/5

One word sums up our stay - Quality. Hosts very welcoming, room very comfortable with great attention to detail, very convenient location and quite simply one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thats really kind thank you rxx

Reviewer:Rob G | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


5 star - Rating 5/5

I would definately stay here again. Wonderful hosts, excellent facilities, great breakfast.

Response

Thank you so much RXX

Reviewer:SIA M | Sun 24th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely secluded haven- Rating 5/5

During what ended up being a very stressful weekend (car broke down) we spent a Saturday night here. It was great. Lovely room, very welcoming hosts. Delicious (and filling) breakfast. Beautifully decorated. I can't imagine there is anywhere nicer to stay for miles around. Also convenient to walk to the centre of town!

Response

Thank you so much RXX

Reviewer:Jacqueline R | Tue 19th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent bed and breakfast.- Rating 5/5

We went to stay at Maplestone Hall to celebrate several family birthdays and we were so happy with our choice of accommodation. It is a very attractive building with a very interesting history which Richard and Michael were very knowledgeable about. Ask them to show you 'the shoe' They'll know what you mean. Extremely comfortable beds and fabulous breakfast.As a bonus, it is really close to Kilver Court. We came down to visit the beautiful garden and do a spot of shopping in the outlet stores.Thank you Richard and Michael for your warm welcome to your beautiful home.Viv

Response

Thank you for being great guests .We loved having you all.RXX

Reviewer:Vivienne E | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Richard was a welcoming host and the accommodation was fine. Michael escorted us into town and was a fount of historical knowledge. Breakfast was filling and good.

Response

Thank you so much glad you had a good stay RXX

Reviewer:John F | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Cannot put into words we were so well looked after. lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely people nothing was too much trouble, room was stunning would highly recommend and go back anytime

Response

Thank you very much and thank you for being great guests RXX

Reviewer:Michael O | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, super rooms. A very quiet location in a lovely spot. Felt most welcome and would definitely return again.

Response

Thank you both for being great guests RXX

Reviewer:gillian s | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Mrs Debra Van Minnen - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. Maplestone is superb, it has everything wonderfully comfortable beds. Very clean. Exquisite furnishings, great hosts and a fantastic breakfast. We only wish we could have stayed longer.We will be back.

Response

Thank you both very much glad you enjoyed you stay RXX

Reviewer:Debra Van M | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely second stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Maplestone Hall and it didn’t disappoint in any way. Everything was perfect. A lovely end to our holiday. Many thanks Richard and Michael

Response

It was great seeing you guys again many thanks

Reviewer:Mr John G | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Period property with tons of character. - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and help was given to carry bags. The rooms are very comfortable, full of character and have been tastefully decorated.Breakfasts were copious in their choice and portions and the cooked breakfast tasty beautifully presented.The garden, though small, is full of interest and colour.Mobility could be an issue for elderly as there are small steps throughout the garden and in some of the rooms. Stairs to the first floor are relatively steep. Some may see this as adding to the character of the building, It is 16th century.All our party agreed that Maplestone Hall was a great place to stay for comfort, food and location and the hosts were both welcoming and anxious to ensure our stay was a pleasant one.

Response

Dear Mr Green, so pleased you had a pleasant stay, your kind words are very much appreciated.As you know we are listed, and it\'s very difficult changing things, but we do endeavour to improve whenever we get the chance, we have taken your comments to heart and anything we can do to make things easier will be looked into.We hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Reviewer:George G | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Can\'t wait to return - Rating 5/5

Hosts Richard and Michael were wonderful,charming and extremely helpful. They made our stay a delight. The room was gorgeous and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. High standards of hygiene throughout,highly recommend 11 out of 10!!

Response

Thank you so much .You were a delight too RXX

Reviewer:David T | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

An absolutely superb place to stay ....Wonderful brekfast, charming room,Verry friendly and helpful owners

Response

Thank you for being wonderful guests RXX

Reviewer:Susanne S | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

Maplestone Hall is a wonderful place. Beautifully decorated, peaceful, luxury touches, and a fantastic fresh breakfast with quality ingredients.Totally recommend.

Response

Thank you so much RXX

Reviewer:Cath H | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


One night stop over - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night on our way home from Devon. It’s a charming oasis of peace and quiet tucked away in the old part of the town. Every possible thing had been thought of to give a boutique, romantic feel. Attentive and friendly hosts who couldn’t do enough for you. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Judith F | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


A delightful overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maplestone. Our hosts could not have been more thoughtful and welcoming. It's a really beautiful place with quiet, studied elegance. Thank you Richard and Michael.

Response

So glad you had a enjoyable stay RXX

Reviewer:Clare D | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


FANTASTIC place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Richard and Michael were FANTASTIC hosts!The rooms were good sized, well appointed, and clean!My family LOVED staying at Maplestone Hall!I would gladly recommend this B&B to anyone!

Response

Hi guys thank you so much .So glad the girls and yourself had a great stay.Hope the rest of your trip was too R&M XX

Reviewer:patrick C | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Thanlyou - Rating 5/5

As always a lovely stay

Reviewer:Wendy J | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely stay - too brief - Rating 5/5

Wonderful setting with excellent accommodation, fresh food and perfect hosts - always friendly and nothing too much trouble.

Reviewer:Richard h | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Must Stay @ Maplestone Hall - Rating 5/5

If you are looking to stay around Shepton Mallet this is a must stay place. Hosts provide the right amount of attention and the rooms and ALL facilities supplied. Clean, lovely rooms, no dripping teapots here! Stay here, experience it and you will write a review like this. Well done Maplestone Hall you exceed where most fail.

Reviewer:Mrs H B | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night in this beautiful place and wish it had been for longer! Such welcoming and helpful hosts. We'd had an exhausting day and it was a delight to feel that we could just settle in and relax. The room (or cottage!), was beautifully and tastefully decorated, everything was of a very high standard and it was just a pleasure to be there. And oh yes, the breakfast was amazing! Thank you, we'll be back for a longer stay!

Response

Thank you so much you are too kind RXX

Reviewer:Julia A | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


feedback - Rating 5/5

A hidden gem! Maplestone Hall set within a lush scented garden, lovely - engaging and entertaining hosts provided a sumptuous accommodation and breakfast. Scanning the diary to find an excuse to return soon!

Response

So glad you both enjoy your stay and hope to see you both very soon RXX

Reviewer:Alistair F | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Classy charm - Rating 5/5

And historic building near the centre of Shepton Malletwith beautiful decor run by charming hosts who served delicious breakfast and gave us lots of interesting information about the history of the area.I think there are just three rooms we stayed in room one has a twin -rooms were generously proportioned and beautifully furnished with lovely big towels and dressing gown is for us to use. Good tea and coffee making facilities for a relaxing stay and The bathrooms were gorgeous. highly recommended and great value.

Response

Thank you so much toooooooo kind lol

Reviewer:Clare F | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Absolute Perfection - Rating 5/5

We really can't praise our stay at Maplestone or our wonderful hosts Richard and Michael highly enough.There really needs to be more stars available!It somehow managed to be everything all rolled into one... Comfortable, charming, quirky, welcoming and restful.Breakfast really deserves a mention, as Richard went above and beyond for us. We had to leave early one morning and he sent us off with a packed bacon roll and cookies :)We will definitely be returning next year!

Response

Thank you so much and thx for being great guests.Until next year RXX

Reviewer:wayne S | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Stay at Maplestone Hall - Rating 5/5

A wonderful welcome and stay. Everything was extremely comfortable and there were so many nice extras which make such a difference. Nothing was too much trouble. A delicious breakfast with carefully selected fresh produce.

Response

Thank you Linda xx

Reviewer:Linda J | Fri 24th May 2019 | 11 months ago


Indiana Jane - Rating 5/5

Couldn’t fault this hidden away cosy welcoming place, more than happy we found you! Very welcoming.

Response

Thank you so much RX

Reviewer:M | Sun 19th May 2019 | 11 months ago


All very nice! - Rating 5/5

A lovely old property with well equipped and comfortable accommodation. Our hosts made us feel most welcome and the breakfast choices were excellent and very enjoyable. Very quiet location too! We will stay here again for sure!

Response

Thank you so much

Reviewer:Clive F | Mon 13th May 2019 | 11 months ago


Exceptional! - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed here while walking the Mendip Way. What a gem. Beautiful house which has been lovingly restored. Luxurious accommodation with attention to detail - very comfortable and spotlessly clean. A delicious breakfast. The hosts went out of their way to be helpful and to make our stay memorable.I wish all b and b accommodation was as good as this.Thank you.

Response

Thank you so much RXX

Reviewer:Mrs Ann H | Thu 9th May 2019 | 11 months ago


10 out of 10 Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Our stay was faultless, right from the greeting on arrival. Attention to details is everything here. Chocolates and biscuits in the room, to slippers and bathrobes in thebathroom. Great value for money. Great breakfast. We had a wonderful stay.

Response

Thank you so much .It was lovely meeting you both RXX

Reviewer:Mandie Adams M | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect b&b with excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Maplestone Hall is a delightful b&b and it was a pleasure for us to be their guests.I would like to thank the owners on behalf of myself and my wife for their hospitality and attention to detail.I am sure this will be the right choice for you if you’re reading this, so what are you waiting for, just book it! :-)

Response

Thank you so much .It really was our pleasure RX

Reviewer:Robert M | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Family get together - Rating 5/5

Stylish elegant rooms, excellent breakfast and fabulous hosts - definitely recommended

Response

Thank you so much

Reviewer:Sarah B | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Hard to Beat - Rating 5/5

I can’t imagine there being a better B&B anywhere.Nothing is too much trouble, the welcome was warm and friendly,bedroom was cosy and comfortable, and the breakfasts were lavish.The decor was not quite quirky, but certainly very different and pleasing.

Reviewer:J K B | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent second stay.- Rating 5/5

Second time we've stayed and perfect again. The hosts could not be nicer and the rooms and facilities are first class. Lovely breakfast too.We will return next year.

Response

Thank you so much....new friends RX

Reviewer:David L | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


😍 - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful experience...the place is beautifully enchanting in all ways ;location, wonderful room, hospitality. Friendliness and kindness of the owners..we felt like we had made new friends.

Reviewer:Kelley H | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


A really beautiful B and B- Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place to stay. This is a B and B with an exquisite interior, friendly, welcoming hosts and a lovely breakfast. Everything was top notch and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would highly recommend!

Response

Thank you so much RX

Reviewer:Toby C | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

The one bedroom chalet is absolutely fabulous. The host were amazing and very friendly and full of local knowledge if required. The breakfast was outstanding and tailored exactly to how we wanted it. Overall an idilic location and wonderful hosts. Will definitely stay again!

Response

Thank you so much and thank you for being great guests RXX

Reviewer:Steven W | Thu 17th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure I cannot fault the service and rooms at Maplestone.The room had everything we could possibly need, and more, including dressing gowns and slippers, lot of toiletries, fresh coffee, plenty of biscuits and chocolates.Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and the fresh fruit salad was lush.Nothing was too much trouble - would recommend whole heartedly and will definitely be back.Well done guys the B and B is a credit to you both.Phil and Kay

Reviewer:Kay B | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful! - Rating 5/5

We had the most lovely weekend stay with Richard and Michael. They couldn’t have been more attentive hosts.The room was beautifuly designed and very comfortable. We slept extremely well and would highly recommend Maplestone Hall.

Reviewer:Harriet F | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Best of all - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a 2 day break in October 2018. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish, the room was really beautifully with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was sparkling with a great shower. The hosts were really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us and had a great amount of local knowledge. The breakfast was great,if we are ever down this way again would definitely be staying here.

Response

Thankyou so much

Reviewer:Peter D | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Maplestone Hall - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, well-appointed room, attentive and friendly hosts, rounded off by an excellent breakfast. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Gareth R | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Comments passed on from relatives that I booked to stay. - Rating 5/5

Interesting and entertaining hosts. Lovely house and room. Lots of choice of food for breakfast.Full marks all round.

Reviewer:Rebecca H | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Must be one of the best.Beautiful house and garden.Comfortably furnished.Wonderfully quiet.Generous hosts, who were happy to share their knowledge of the local area.Hope to go back and explore Somerset from the comfort of this outstanding B&B.

Response

Thank you Mary xx

Reviewer:Mary H | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

We were a group of 6 adults staying in 3 rooms for 2 nights. Richard and Mike gave us a very warm and friendly welcome. All the rooms were immaculately presented and the facilities well thought out with a lot of attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble even down to accompanying us part way to guide us to a restaurant in town for an evening meal. There was an excellent choice of options for breakfast which was of the highest quality and plenty of it. We would highly recommend this to any one. Probably the best b&b we have ever stayed in.

Response

Thank so much .Lovely to see a family so happy

Reviewer:Ian B | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely and a very welcommed stay at Maplestone Hall - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B &B, on our arrival Richard one of the owners came out to meet us, helped us with our bags. Shown us to our rooms. We were there for a friends Wedding and nothing was to much trouble for Richard or Michael, Richard even rang and booked our Taxis for us. Lovely Breakfast, fresh fruit, Yoghurts and cooked. Definitely stay again. The hall has quite a lot of history, thank you Richard and Michael for a lovely few days stay, so welcoming.

Reviewer:Alison J | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Eine Perle in Somerset - Rating 5/5

Zum wiederholten Male waren wir in Maplestone Hall, ein selten schönes kleines B+B Hotel, in schöner Atmosphäre, liebevoll hergerichtet. Die Vermieter haben uns herzlich und zuvorkommend empfangen und wir haben schöne Tage dort verbracht.Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und ließ keine Wünsche offen auch ideal für Vegetarier.Gerne kehren wir dorthin zurück.Brigitte und Hans aus Cologne, Germany

Reviewer:Hans M | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A viral hiccup - Rating 5/5

Unhappily, we were unable to stay, because my wife was ill, however, Richard was most understanding , and his response earns a five star rating

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Tom T | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing! Best place we have stayed in a while!- Rating 5/5

Everything was great. Very clean, organised &breakfast was amazing!

Reviewer:Sophie G | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Amaya stay! Hidden little gem .. clean welcoming and perfect definitely would recommend

Response

Thank you so much RX

Reviewer:Alicia M | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A gem of ab & b- Rating 5/5

The spacious room was perfect, very comfortable beds, little extras,such bottled water along with plenty of tea, coffee and lovely biscuits. Great shower and beautiful thick towels with nice toiletries. The breakfast was all local produce and cooked to perfection. We can't fault anything about Maplestone Hall and would highly recommend it to anyone. So thank you Michael &Richard for making our stay so memorable.

Reviewer:Christina L | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A gem of a place, with the perfect hosts - Rating 5/5

This B&B was perfect for our overnight stay, our first time in Shepton Mallet and we were extremely pleased with the delightful room, very comfortable beds, great shower, thick towels and lovely toiletries. Even the little extras made it very special, so thank you Michael &Richard for our lovely stay.

Reviewer:Christina L | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


outstanding welcome - Rating 5/5

We chose this B&B as Maplestone Hall is only 5 mins walk away from Kilver Court where we were attending a wedding. The house and gardenare both delightful and Richard and Michael are excellent hosts, keen to ensure their visitors enjoy a wonderful stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully appointed with generous supplies of refreshments. Breakfast was excellent, too. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

Response

Thank you so much RX

Reviewer:Fiona and Keith B | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely perfect! - Rating 5/5

Richard and Michael were charming hosts. The ensuite twin bedded room was large enough to accommodatef two ladies comfortably. Nothing had been forgotten;from milk and water in the fridge to toothbrush and toothpaste. Full English breakfast with all the trimmings and we didn’t have to cook it or clear up - bliss! Come back? Can’t wait! Thank you Maplestone. We’ve already recommended you and your establishment to Charles Dowding and his No Dig gardening course.

Response

Thank you both for being great guests x

Reviewer:Rosemary B | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous place to stay, great welcome and very comfortable

Response

Thank you both xx

Reviewer:Thomas M | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


First class service, accommodation and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from hosts on arrival, great service throughout stay. Beautiful house and attention to detail in guest rooms and bathrooms. Lots of lovely extras such as chocolates and fresh coffee on refreshment tray. Hope to stay again. Continental and English breakfast with quality ingredients.

Reviewer:Pauline W | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We stayed here in September as part of a few days away and a trip to Longleat safari parkThe room and facilities were very well presented and the owners were very friendly and accommodatingI'll certainly be staying here again if we plan another trip to the area

Response

Thank you for being great guests

Reviewer:Tony C | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Dear Richard,A bit late, but it’s never too late to pay people a compliment and that’s what I want to do.We stayed with you and your partner in your beautiful home at the end of August. I was with a friend of mine and we were going to a gay tantra retreat nearby.You suggested to go and have a look in Wells, and we did. BEAUTIFUL! Magnificent cathedral and there was an (art) market going on as well where we bought some objects. What a perfect start of our stay in the UK.You were so kind and friendly and we absolutely LOVED our stay! Your beds are still talked about, soooo good! The room was lovely, breakfast super, etc.So, can we write a revieuw somewhere on the net? If so, please could you send me a link. I will be very happy to do so.Thank you once again for your hospitality and we will certainly return next year!!With kind greetings,Rob van der Meule

Response

Thank you guys .We enjoyed your stay too

Reviewer:Rob Van der M | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Richard & Michael,Just a short note to tell you how much we enjoyed our 2 nights' stay at your lovely place in Shepton Mallet ! It was much too short ...We really appreciated the great attention to detail and the well decorated rooms.In our bedroom, everything was well thought of:from freshly ground coffee, a nice selection of tea, a lovely range of biscuits, wonderful mint chocolates to tasteful, homegrown apples...Everything was immaculate in the bathroom:lovely, soft and very large bathtowels, bathropes and even slippers and also a nice selection of toiletries. The round shower cubicle was very comfortable to use (plenty of hot water too!) and it was lovely to have a soft shower mat to step onto when coming out of the shower. Plenty of space to put wet towels too!Our freshly cooked breakfast made a very good start of the day! The choice is amazing... I certainly appreciated the bowl of freshly cut fruit and the smooth Greek yoghurt with honey. The freshly brewed coffee was superb ...Your cottage garden is very pretty and attractive. It's a pity we didn't have some more time to enjoy on your little patio (under the parasol !) with a glass of bubbles !The Dusthole pub was a bit of a downside but the meal on the second evening in the family-run restaurant made up for it ...!!! (Thanks for walking us there, Michael!!)Thanks once again for the warm welcome ! We will certainly recommend you to our friends and we will try and come and stay with you again when we are in the area. It's a pity it's too far away from where we live in Belgium to come over for a weekend ... but still if you have any good offers going, please don't hesitate to let us know !!Congrats with your concept, guys, it is much appreciated ! Keep up the good work !

Response

Thank you so much xx

Reviewer:Kaat D | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Maplestone Hall is possibly the best establishment we have stayed in. Superb room well appointed and decorated to a very high standard. The breakfast was outstanding and the owners could not do enough for you. If you need a room in or around Somerset and you do not stay here you are quiet frankly stupid.

Response

Thank you so much x

Reviewer:Philip S | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


The most wonderful welcome- Rating 5/5

Fantastic attention to detail. Lovely room, great water pressure huge towels!Breakfast was great too

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Eric C | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


The most wonderful welcome- Rating 5/5

Fantastic attention to detail. Lovely room, great water pressure huge towels!Breakfast was great too

Reviewer:Eric C | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great B&B, fantastic hosts!! - Rating 5/5

The cottage was excellent, very, very clean, neat and comfortable. Thanks guys for looking after us, loved your company.

Response

Thank you for being great guests RX

Reviewer:Mark T | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Absolutely fabulous- Rating 5/5

Delightful and extremely well appointed accomodation combined with charming hosts make Maplestone Hall perfect in every way.

Response

Thank you so much

Reviewer:Lorrelle C | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


An enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

A beautiful room with fabulous decor and very thoughtful little touches including fresh milk and chocolate mints. A well cooked breakfast and delicious coffee. I will definitely be returning next year.

Response

thank you so much RX

Reviewer:Sally P | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


One of the best places I have had the pleasure to stay at. - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and ideal location for town and showground I stayed here for 4 nights. Easy parking and very private. Both hosts made me very welcome, breakfast was excellent and the bed in my room gave me a full nights sleep every night, just what I wanted for my day ahead.

Reviewer:Michael B | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


What a lovely cottage - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Maplestone Hall. The rooms are lovely with fantastic facilities. And the full English can't be beaten!! Would definitely reccomend

Response

Thx guys we enjoyed your stay too

Reviewer:Mr. Alex H | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


A very recommendable hotel. - Rating 0/5

We stayed in September 2016 at Somerset in Richard and Michaels hotel. Sooo beautiful! The hotel has a very personal touch and the old and new elements in the design of the house have a special atmosphere. The surrounding garden seems almost enchanted. We have on request a very good vegetarian breakfast and the two have surprised us for dinner with delicious, varied vegetarian dishes accompanied by classical music. Richard and Michael are so attentive and sympathetic hosts. Thanks for that! A very recommendable hotel. We warmly greet Richard and Michael in the United Kingdom.

Response

Hello our German friends . Thank you soo much for your splendid review x

Reviewer:Brigitte und Hans M | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Maplestone is a beautiful warm place to stay.We stayed in the Cottage which was quite spacious with its own living room and large bathroom.The bed was very comfortable which made for a great nights sleep.Richard and Michael (the owners) presented a great breakfast and were very keen to help with local knowledge.I definitely would stay again

Response

Thank guys it was so nice to meet you both x

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha J | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Maplestone Hall with a girlfriend as we were visiting gardens in the area. Richard and Michael were the most marvelous hosts in every way. So kind and such fun. The house has been sensitively and beautifully renovated and is SO comfortable and clean. The garden is magical. We were lucky enough that Richard and Michael cooked the most delicious food for us in the eveningin addition to a divine breakfast which we lingered over before reluctantly setting off home. It is a great area to visit and i could not recommend it more highly. It is a must to visit

Response

Thank you so much it means a lot to us x

Reviewer:Jackie F | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Cozy Retreat - Rating 5/5

We were traveling through and only stayed one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The setting is gorgeous, the room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable--all of which made for a good night's sleep.The breakfast was plentiful and absolutely delicious.An added treat was fresh apples from the tree in the front garden!

Reviewer:Marion R | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Two nights in a cottage - Rating 5/5

Very large and comfortable room.Donald and Gillian are so kind, they prepared for us an amazing homemade full english breakfast.. and they let us cuddle their beautiful cat!

Reviewer:Francesca I | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


B&B with extra space - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the 'cottage' which forms part of Maplestone.This gave us extra space, in form of living room and basic kitchen, whilst still enjoying a lovely, full English breakfast provided by our hosts.The hosts, incidentally, were both delightful &charming.We are happy to recommend this establishment and would be pleased to stay here again.

Reviewer:Paul C | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Weekend at Maplestone - Rating 4/5

My wife and I had a most pleasant weekend stay at Maplestone. The room and ensuite bathroom were large, comfortably furnished and pleasant. Donald and Gillian were excellent hosts and the breakfast was superb!The only downside was that there were a number of uneven steps to negotiate to reach the room but, otherwise, it could not have been better. We shall return.John &Liz Ware

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hosts! We were made to feel very welcome.Both Oak and Maple rooms were beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious and large. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha R | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Empfehlenswerter Aufenthalt - Rating 5/5

Am Rande der kleinen Ortschaft Shepton Mallet, daher sehr ruhig. Lokale sind in kürzester Entfernung erreichbar. Sehr freundliche Gastgeber. Beim Frühstück werden alle Wünsche erfüllt. Unser Zimmer - mit eigenem Zugang von außen - war nett eingerichtet und ausreichend groß. Parkmöglichkeit vor der Haustüre.Guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in allen Entfernungen und Richtungen (Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Bath, Bradford, Avebury, Stonhenge, Stourhead und alles was wir leider nicht mehr sehen konnten).Maplestone können wir wärmstens weiterempfehlen.

Reviewer:Alfred B | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


charming weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Donald and Gill for making our stay in their delightfully restored stone cottage so nice.The cottage has been lovingly restored with attention to detail with furnishing and fittings. Our hosts were on hand with helpful advice on local history and where to visit and where to enjoy a good meal.Our room was comfortable and roomy, Breakfast was delicious all in all a very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:HAZEL H | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Hilary S | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding. The accommodation was beautiful and comfortable. The Sinclair's couldn't do enough to help us and made sure our stay was perfect - including offering us paracetamols the morning after the wedding! Breakfast was absolutely delicious. If we are ever in the area we will definitely head back there and we recommend the b and b to anyone.

Reviewer:Hannah S | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


A weekend in shepton Malett - Rating 5/5

8 members of an Isle of Wight Classic car club spent a delightfull weekend in Shepton malett. Our choice of B&B was brilliant, the hosts were welcoming and very helpfull. The propery is lovely and has a great location.

Reviewer:George G | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


very nice Cottage- Rating 5/5

Cottage with a comfortable room, cosy furnitures, warm and friendly athmosphere

Reviewer:Susanne B | Sat 16th May 2015 | 4 years ago


A good overnight stop. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome, comfortable room,good breakfast, set us up for the day! Would not use nearby pub "The Dusthole"again.

Reviewer:Sue M | Fri 1st May 2015 | 5 years ago


Superb place to stay - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights in the cottage which was perfect.The setting is idyllic and we couldn't have asked for more perfect hosts than Donald and Gill who made us feel very welcome.The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was superb with top quality ingredients and fresh eggs from the chickens who roam the garden during the daytime.We would highly recommend Maplestone as a perfect place to explore the surrounding beautiful countryside.

Reviewer:Sheila M | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Easter 2015 - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful Easter weekend at Maplestone. Hosts Donald and Gill very welcoming and friendly. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth S | Fri 10th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Fabulous weekend break - Rating 5/5

Loved the maplestone .. Both Donald and Joll are so welcoming.Stayed in the Chedtnut room which was just delightful, very clean and the bed was so comfortable and the bedding so snuggly.Loved the history around the place that Donald summarised on our welcome.Def. will stay again if we're in this areain the future and highly recommended for anyone reading this reviewYou will not be disappointed 😄👏

Reviewer:Mrs. JULIE N | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely people and lovely place- Rating 5/5

Jill and Donald were really friendly and inviting. Very relaxed atmosphere and a wonderful building. Great English breakfast and they arranged a dinner reservation for us. We would happily go back. Rooms were very clean

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Sat 4th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely and fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 4-days stay at Maplestone. Cousy and warm. A very good start to visit al the beautiful places as Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge and Wells.Ger &Karin from The Netherlands

Reviewer:Katharine Van Der L | Wed 25th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts and a beautiful room. A great base to explore Somerset.

Reviewer:Emily P | Sun 22nd Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Autumn in Somerset - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Maplestone. Don and his wife were excellent hosts and organised a lovely meal at Blostins for us. Breakfast was great and the quality of the ingredients was excellent.

Reviewer:Janet L | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


OUT OF THIS WORLD - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed from 14th November 2014 until 17th November 2014.We has previously stayed in May 2013 for a local wedding.My wife and I absolutely love this place. So much character. We stayed in the Oak room (largest of 3 rooms)and did not want for anything.Donald &Gill are the most wonderful host/hostess and could not have done any more to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Plus, of course, breakfast was enough to get you through the day.We will be returning again and again and would highly recommend 'Maplestone' to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike C | Wed 19th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Booked a 2 night stay at short notice but the welcome and accomodation was lovely had the room with HUGE 6ft bed and own separate door, room was massive and a large ensuite plenty of room with 2 comfy seats to enable a bit of tv viewing, the owners are very approachable and supplied us with fresh milk on the Friday and SaturdayAll in all a lovely little break

Reviewer:Mr. Paul C | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Stay at Maplestone B&B - Rating 5/5

My stay at Maplestone was extremely enjoyable and the hosts where a charming couple who may me most welcome in their establishment.The breakfasts were excellent and always ready on my arrival at the table.The history of the building was fascinating and the state of the rooms was immaculate.Whilst I was in Shepton Mallet I was house hunting and if I return I will ensure that I return to Mapleston plus I will also recommend it any of my friends that visit this area.

Reviewer:Terrence H | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Quite simply the most comfortable, most welcoming, most peaceful two night stay we have encountered.We could not have asked for more.

Reviewer:Justin T | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

thoroughly enjoyed our stay. great room and service.

Reviewer:Carol P | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Mrs. - Rating 5/5

This was a charming place to stay.The building was quaint and full of character;the room was spacious and clean, our hosts very accommodating, and the grounds very pretty.They even had a selection of books to choose from.Wonderful.

Reviewer:Ellen S | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Irish couple on holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a great week in the area.Donald and Gill were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable. I loved the cottage and the way it was furnished. The breakfast was freshly cooked and was local produce.Pub next door was perfect for a night cap for drivers. Looking forward to returning again.

Reviewer:Shirley W | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Everything excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, which makes all the difference.Walking distance to a lovely pub with good food and log fire, so Winter breaks here would be great too. Room had everything and was lovely. Breakfast delicious, perfectly cooked. Great area for reaching all of Somerset. Property is ultra cute and garden devine - stay here!

Reviewer:Susan L | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

Great location for lots of day trips, excellent local knowledge from our hosts enhanced the experience of finding and enjoying the known and not so well know attractions. Breakfast was fresh ingredients, well prepared and presented and our rooms were very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Marie K | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

I could not fault our stay at maplestone,it is only a four couple venue so very friendly and personal,our host and hostess were superb ever helpful and attentive.gave us plenty of places to visit although we only stayed for a short time.I would love to return for alonger stay.Room was very clean with everything you could wish for.I would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Graham B | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


lovely old house - Rating 5/5

very comfortable. Large room;convenient en-suite. Pleasant location for a stroll into the centre of Shepton Mallet.

Reviewer:Ian B | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The building is made up of a line of weavers cottages which are beautifully converted into one building.Our room was spacious and clean with a decent sized en suite. The bed was very comfortable where we had the best nights sleep of our whole trip.The hosts were very attentive and helpful andbreakfast was delicious. Nice pub next door - The Dusthole for evening meals.We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Paul H | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice People - Rating 5/5

Very good hosts Very comfortable bed. Dust Bowl Pub very close an added bonus.

Reviewer:Maurice G | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Character plus - Rating 5/5

Maplestone is a lovely B&B.Our hosts Don and Gill were very welcoming. Our room was exactly like the pictures on the internet, tastefully decorated, spacious and spotless.

Reviewer:Claire R | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


an oasis - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts and very comfortable home from home. Great breakfats. An oasis in the middle of Shepton mallet.

Reviewer:Barry R | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Most enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable, very welcoming, would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas A | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We have just spent two nights in the Oak room at Maplestone. A gorgeous room with a fab, comfy bed. Gill and Donald looked after us very well and the veggie breakfast was perfect. It is situated in a very quiet spot but near to amenities and a good pub. We thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer:Roy S | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Quiet semi self catering cottage - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in the self contained cottage which helped a lot while we were attending New Wine. The location is perfect,within walking distance of town and eating places. It is so quiet that you sleep well and feel so relaxed. You can even sit outside and have a drink or breakfast. The owners is a lovely couple that just wants to help.

Reviewer:Karin H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

A very lovely B&B with a beautiful garden and very nice Hosts.

Reviewer:Barbara T | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We only spent one night at Maplestone, but it was a very comfortable one. The situation is very quiet and there was no noise at night. The room was very tastefully decorated and spacious. We really liked the country style garden and the bantams strutting around it. Our only problem was, we considered the bedding to be far too thick for the time of year.If we need to return to Shepton Mallet, we would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Cynthea G | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed six nights in the Cottage which was very cosy &comfortable, the kitchen facilities were exactly as described &adequate for preparing snacks, take-aways etc.Gill &Donald were the perfect hosts &ensured that our stay was thoroughly enjoyable.We will certainly return.

Reviewer:Anne R | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent place to relax - Rating 5/5

We spent some wonderful days in this cottage. The hosts were superb, the gardens a pleasure and the rooms very cozy and clean. The place is ideal for exploring Somerset and its manifold attractions. We would want to come back as soon as possible. Thank you.

Reviewer:Matthias R | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Holiday Stay - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for the 5 days we visited Somerset.Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating and the house/accommodation delightful.

Reviewer:Robert T | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A Great Place - Rating 5/5

Possibly the best B&B we have ever stayed at.We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. A charming cottage in quiet but close to town location, with lovely garden, complete with Bantams and picnic table. Excellent room (Maple) with very comfortable bed and masses of storage space for a long stay. Excellent breakfasts (Vegetarian for us. The Logo says it all 'A place to relax and Unwind'

Reviewer:Peter S | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Maplestone comfort. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly and a very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Richard P | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Maple stone - Rating 5/5

A perfect overnight stay. A charming room with high standard of cleanliness. Our request for an early breakfast was met and we were provided with top quality food served by accommodating hosts. Many thanks.Jeff and Pat Thomas

Reviewer:Pat T | Fri 30th May 2014 | 5 years ago


a good nights sleep- Rating 5/5

very comfortable, lovely setting, friendly and accommodating hosts, would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Elaine H | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Wedding 17th May - Rating 5/5

We took all the rooms at Maplestone for family accommodation for my Sons wedding. We were made so welcome everything was fantastic. We would recommend to anyone without hesitation

Reviewer:Christine M | Tue 20th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely and relaxing - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was beautiful, relaxing luxury.The breakfast was exactly as it should be and Gill and Donald friendly and welcoming.What else can I say! It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I am so glad we chose this B &B.

Reviewer:Susan T | Thu 8th May 2014 | 5 years ago


The place to stay! - Rating 5/5

How we enjoyed our time at Maplestone in total comfort,in a spacious, attractively appointed twin room with its super quality bedlinen and spacious, modern bathroom. Every small comfort had been thought of which made for complete satisfaction.Breakfast was beautifully cooked and served, our hosts looking after our every need.This is the place to stay!

Reviewer:Erica B | Tue 6th May 2014 | 5 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Donald and Gill's cottage over the May bank holiday and had such a relaxing time... despite awful bank holiday journeys travelling separately from Kent and Manchester due to work commitments.A lovely location, beautiful garden and the most comfortable bed in the world which made it tricky getting to breakfast!Nothing was too much trouble (and the pub a couple of minutes away was most welcoming too) - we will definitely be back if we are in the area again.We'd have no hesitation in recommendingMaplestone.

Reviewer:Ms. Yvonne B | Mon 5th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome, very comfortable accommodation, Excellent fresh produce breakfasts.very clean, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Martyn C | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

A quiet corner of this interesting market town with easy access to Wells, Cheddar and other Somerset attractions. Very warm welcome, comfortable room, good breakfast. All we could have asked for. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Keith M | Wed 26th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


perfect break - Rating 5/5

We had visted once before and had enjoyed our stay and had no hesitation on returning. This is a wonderfull place to unwind, great location, perfect hosts and a very high standard of accomodation, great value for money spent and we will certainly return again.

Reviewer:Ms. Jacqueline W | Mon 23rd Dec 2013 | 6 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay in a delightful backwater of Shepton Mallet. The town had been written off in our minds for many years but on exploration, we found it delightful and Maplestone the perfect place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger P | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Couldn't feel more at home - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly , room was immaculate !Lovely breakfast and lovely stay.Wish I was there for more than a stop over so will definately be back. !

Reviewer:Miss. Kirsty C | Thu 14th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic weekend - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, would recommend to all.

Reviewer:Susan H | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Beautiful accommodation, fantastic hosts. - Rating 5/5

Spacious &comfortable rooms. Excellent &relaxed breakfast. Lovely welcoming &knowledgeable hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela S | Wed 25th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


B&B with flexibility - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Maplestone and it was as wonderful as the first visit - even more so as the sun was shining this time! Yet again we booked The Cottage which is ideal for those who like extra space and the flexibility and independence the annexe provides. Donald and Gill make you feel at home and Gill cooks an excellent breakfast. We will most certainly return again!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert T | Sun 14th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Maplestone.The welcome was warm, the accomodation comfortable and roomy and the breakfasts tasty.A lovely property in a lovely area and we were blessed with lovely weather too.Thank you Donald and Gillian - we will recommend you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey H | Tue 7th May 2013 | 6 years ago


lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Maplestone Hall in the cosy cottage. We were welcomed warmly by Jill and her husband, breakfast was delicious (fresh fruit juice, Greek yogurt with honey, amazing muesli, or simply full English made with good products.) We also received excellent advice about what to visit in the area. A nice relaxing week-end !

Reviewer:Mrs. Delphine P | Mon 29th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

We had planned on staying two nights and ended up staying three. The owners Donald and Jill are as nice as they come in this business. We loved our room and the bed was the most comfortable we had in our two weeks of travel. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared and wonderful. Strongly Recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Kurt L | Mon 1st Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room.Freshly cooked good breakfeast.Good hosts.No negative points

Reviewer:Mr. Richard G | Sun 16th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We had the most wonderful stay at Maplestone. The room was spotlessly clean, bed comfortable and breakfast delicious. Donald and Gillian are the perfect hosts and made us feel completely at home. We look forward to returning and will recommend Maplestone to all our family and friends. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lucy A | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Everything was great:the house, the room, the food, the hosts.... Would return anytime!

Reviewer:Ms. Julia H | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Free Parking
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat